Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Queens Village, NY 11428

Meet Sharmila

  • Comfortable with pets

About Me: I love working with children; their inquisitive attitude and lodes of energy are a bundle of joy being around. I'm Sharmila a mature woman and I am interested in your job opening. I'm currently living in Queens. I've worked as a live in babysitter for a wonderful and loving family for about two years in long island and absolutely loved it. I love taking care of kids and love them as my own. My contact number is 347-737-2993. Please give me a call or text, we can chat or meet. I can provide reference. Love pets a non smoker, I'm trustworthy, punctual, but don't drive so I'm seeking work that doesn't require my own transportation i'm used to traveling distance, can start asap. Best

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/21

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Brenda N.

10/18/2021

Irene B.

7/20/2021

I love energy my kids took to her especially my baby which is great cause she is picky about new people.

Melissa V.

7/20/2021

Melissa V.

7/20/2021

Ms. Sharmila was wonderful! She came on time and immediately my 4 y/o daughter and 6-month-old daughter warmed up to her. She checked in periodically while we were out, prepared dinner for my oldest, put them to bed, and cleaned up everything before we were home. I was very comfortable leaving her with our girls. The whole experience was stress-free. The girls, my husband, and I are looking forward to her next visit! I definitely recommend her as a babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharmila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now