Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Smithtown, NY 11787

Meet Cindy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Families! I'm 29 years old and I'm from Mexico. My current family is not gonna be needing my help soon so I’m starting to look for a new job to start in June. About my current job: I'm working as a live in nanny with a family in Miller Place Monday-Thursday. I’m taking care of 9 years old. I helped him with homework and drive him to karate. I also help the Mom with light housekeeping, laundry, food shopping and cooking dinner. I’m also getting married in May so a live out job would be great for me. I have lots of experience with toddlers and kids from 5 to 9 years. I drive. And I cook. I was an Au Pair (2014-2015) in Nassau County. *Something about my experience as Au pair: I took care to one girl for ten months in Levittown Long Island, she was 6 Read more years old. Before I lived in Maryland for 2 months with other host family and I took care to 3 kids (girls 7 and 10, boy 3 years). *Experience as a Live in Nanny: From March 2016-May 2017, I lived/worked with a family in Port Jefferson Station taking care of a little boy (he turned 3 years old when I left) From August to November 2017, I lived/worked with a Jewish family in Valley Stream, I took care of 2 years old twins and a 5 years old girl, also helped around the house. January 2018 to now, I’m working with the family in Miller Place, I described in the beginning. I’m well educated and traveled. I have a degree in Industrial Engineer in Mexico and I did a semester abroad in Europe ( Spain). I'm very independent, responsible, mature and happy person. If you have any question, please free to contact me. Greetings! Cindy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Barchelor Degree of Logistic Industrial Engineering

Graduated Manhattanville College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now