Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Somers, NY 10589

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Taylor. I’m currently 19 and a freshman at Westchester Community College. I’ve been working with kids since I was 114 years old. I’ve been working at summer camps every summer for the last 6 years in a row. I work primarily with kids 4 and up. I’m a very artistic and creative person so keeping them busy when they aren’t doing anything for school or busy with something else wouldn’t be a problem. In my free time I love to paint and draw, art is a big passion of mine. I'm also a very energetic person so I can always match the kids energy to get along with them well and have a good relationship with them. I can start whenever you need me. I have my full license and a car if needed. I look forward to speaking with you and hopefully working with your Read more family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/27/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Robert S.



Art and design



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now