JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10704

Meet Karla

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Karla. I am 19 years old. I have plenty of experience, although not professional. I have been babysitting my siblings, cousins and camp kids my whole life and recently other kids from around my area. I have taken care of my cousins and siblings since they were born so I have experience with newborns from my family, ages 2-12 with kids near me and even preteens from summer camp counseling; so basically, I have experience with pretty much every age group. I also took an Early Childhood Development class in college. I am available more than the average college student because I live at home and commute weekdays. I do not drive but I always have someone to pick me up and drop me off from places. As a babysitter, I am very sweet to children. I treat them and express myself appropriately. I like to joke Read more around, laugh, and love arts and crafts. Pretty much anything the kids want to do, I will join (as long as it is safe, of course). I can bathe children, make children friendly food and anything that is asked from me. Fluent English and Spanish speaker. Any other questions, don't hesitate to ask! Prices are negotiable. :) Thank yo

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education/Special Education

New York University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Karla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now