JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10704

Meet Paula

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of twin boys who are now adults. I recently owned a daycare for 4 years in Westchester in which I was responsible for all the children and their well being along with creating and implementing daily agendas. I also cared for a 4 yr old, slightly autistic child I genuinely care for children of all ages, they are the future and strongly believe in nurturing, loving and guiding them for a better tomorrow. Last fall I decided to go back to college, to earn my degree in Human Resources. Looking for something just a few days a week so I can dedicate more time to school. I am also fluent in Spanish. If I sound like someone you would like for the care of your child/children please feel free to reach out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Human Resources

Currently attending Westchester - Emerson Community Adult School

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Paula's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now