JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Meet Jacqueline

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Babysitting may be my "job," but it is your and your child's life. I am a person who will respect your home and life as if it were mine, recognizing that children are gifts and that through the proper care of them we can help secure their successful futures. My approach to childcare is to always respect the child's autonomy by recognizing that they are individuals who deserve our respect and appreciation. While I am comfortable setting rules and enforcing bedtimes, I believe that it is only through a combination of discipline, kindness, and lots of silly games that a child is truly cared for. I am a reliable, responsible, enthusiastic individual and I can't wait to get to know your family! ------- I am a junior student at The Catholic University of America with a major in Psychology and a love for children.  I am originally from New York Read more and am one of six kids.  I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember and have experience working with children of all ages and in all numbers.  I have worked for many families throughout the years and have taken care of a lot of children who are now old enough to babysit themselves!  As a psychology student who has a passion for working with kids, I spent a full school year working with Americorp at J.O. Wilson Elementary School as well as Bennett Babies Daycare, assisting with their after care programs.  This passed summer I worked as a Teacher's Assistant in a special education classroom at Primerose Elementary School working with special needs children in kindergarten, first, and second grade. --------------- I am looking for a fun-loving family who's busy schedule can become my own this summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacqueline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Masters in early childhood eduction SPED/GENed

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now