Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43201

Meet Madison Bleu

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Madison Bleu Arbuthnot. I am currently studying Human Development and Family Studies with a concentration in Child and Adolescent Development at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and I look forward to graduating this coming May. My past experiences have involved working with diverse populations of people, including children and families of different ethnicities, bilingual families, and homeless families with children. These experiences have allowed me to honor and encourage differences in abilities, cultures, and age. My roles as a student teacher at the Child Development Lab at the University of Illinois, Triple R Child Care in Mokena, Illinois, intern at Crisis Nursery in Urbana, Illinois, and volunteer at Carehaven Shelter for Abused Women with Children in Cape Town, South Africa have provided me with communication, flexibility, and teamwork skills. I also have experience in planning and implementing activities, such as activities aimed towards a specific area of Read more development, like fine motor or cognitive development. Throughout my experience, I have always looked for ways to improve activities for the children. For example, if one child seems overwhelmed by the number of aspects an activity has to offer, I will remove some of the choices to lessen that child’s stress. On the other hand, if a child seems bored with an activity because she has already mastered it, I find a way to make it more challenging, perhaps by adding a new component the child has never seen before.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Madison Bleu doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Master of Social Work

Currently attending Ohio State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Madison Bleu's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now