Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rocky River, OH 44116

Meet Dorothy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'd be happy to be your evening sitter! I'm very friendly, fun, trustworthy, and dependable. I love kids, and I have over 12 yrs of childcare experience. I love playing with children indoors and out: taking walks, playing ball and hide-and-seek, coloring, doing puzzles, holding and rocking them, singing and dancing with them, playing with cars, Legos, dinosaurs, princesses and superheroes, helping them to learn, and reading to them and helping them to read; they have a great time with me, too, they get my full attention! It's a pleasure for me to watch kids grow and help them learn, and they feel comfortable around me really quickly, they can tell how much I like them and like playing with them. You'll find three 5-star reviews on this site, and I have twenty of them on another babysitting site. I also have a really great reference from parents whose child Read more I watched from age 1- 4.5 yrs old, and I'd be happy to either send you those other reviews and that reference, or to print them and bring them with me to an in-person interview. I have a background check on the other babysitting site that I'm on; I'd been paying for two background checks every 6 months for that site and for this one, and it got to be too expensive, so now I just purchase one for the other site, as I've found most of my families there. I was a flight attendant for 28 yrs, and each yr I had to pass two days of emergency requalification, including CPR and first aid; United doesn't issue certification for those things, but I had annual intensive hands-on training and testing. I'm very safety conscious, and I take very good care of the children I babysit. I'm available on call as needed, weekday and weekend evenings between 5 pm - 2 am (a little later is fine, too, but not earlier than 5, and no overnights). I ask for $15 - 20/hr depending on the number of children and their ages, and I ask for 4 hrs minimum pay per job. I may be available within 2-3 hrs notice, depending on where you live. Thanks for reading my profile! Feel free to call anytime at 440-356-2031 (our phone doesn't accept text messages, only voice messages). Sincerely, Dorothy Tremaine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/17/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Brandi S.

4/18/2021

Dorothy is AMAZING! I hired Dorothy on short notice to look after my seven year old son and one year old daughter, and it was the best decision. She is such a kind, energetic soul that made us feel at ease. The children loved her, they were well cared for and the house was left in amazing condition. I'm so happy we have met Dorothy and can't wait to have her back again.

Jeannette M.

2/18/2018

We interviewed with Dorothy and our 6 month old just loved her. Our first babysitting gig was perfect. Once again, our sleepy, fussy 6 month old put that all aside to snuggle and coo at Dorothy. It was nice to get out for a night and know our baby was in good hands! 10/10! Would highly recommend Dorothy!

Will B.

12/18/2017

Dorothy was kind, caring and listened to instructions we left. Our daughter seemed to connect with her instantly. We've only had her sit for us once, but we will try and have her again and again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

nursing

Attended University of Akron

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dorothy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now