JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Steubenville, OH 43952

Meet Deborah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Well let me see, I come from a large Family..7 brothers and sisters..20 nieces&nephews and 25great-neices&nephews. I have been married to a wonderful hard working husband for 19yrs and we have 2 children Casey 22 and Megan 18.I have always loved children and started babysitting at the age of 14 and had several babysitting jobs in my neighborhood(6 to be exact) Right out of High School I moved to Bethesda Maryland to become a full-time Nanny to a family there which was short lived after about 3 months because I being the baby of the family became Home sick, I later got a education and became a Nurse Aide and worked in a nursing home for 4yrs. After the birth of my son I decided I wanted to be a stay at home mom but however wanted to help other working moms by taking care of their children so I Read more babysat while raising my son, 4 yrs later I welcomed a daughter we bought a house and I opened my own Daycare in which I cared for 5 other children. Currently for the past 7 yrs I have been again working for myself as a Housekeeper for various Families and I got to admit I am tired of it. I do however have 2 elderly people that I clean for and do special errands for, I will be helping them on weekends, so I am available M-F ONLY...I hope we can chat to further discuss my qualifications...L@@KING foward to hearing from you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications/Child Care

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now