Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Faydra

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents/guardians! My name is Faydra, I am a 24-year-old childcare provider and I'm looking for new care opportunities and a new nanny family in NE or SE Portland, possibly N Portland as well. Does anyone need datenight care, a morning and/or late afternoon nanny Monday Tuesday, and Thursdays or a full day nanny on Wednesday and Friday, and potentially occasional weekends and overnights available also. All hours available Wednesday and Friday and after before 1 and after 4:30 PM Monday, before 11:30 and after 4:30 Tuesday, and Thursday, after my part-time positions caring for a 3-year-old girl. I am available for one-time and date night care as needed and possibly overnight care as well. Overnights are available if booked in advance and open to last-minute date nights/evening care (any day of the week) and weekend care. I am always looking for new/more childcare opportunities. I am CPR and First Read more aid certified, have my food handlers card, and have taken a red cross babysitting course, I have 12 years of experience (outside of caring for my family members/close family friends, 14 years within) and an extensive list of references. I specialize in ages newborn to 7 years old but have experience with children 17 and younger and am comfortable with all ages and I am also a pet sitter so I enjoy taking care jobs involving pets! I specialize in caring for multiples but love one on one care as well! 🙂 I have also been a second parent to my 5-year-old niece/Goddaughter her entire life, have multiple nieces and nephews I care for, and I am the oldest girl of 7 kids. My mother is a doula/lactation consultant and I was and am often hers, her friend's, and her client's childcare. I have also done an extensive amount of group childcare for different events and classes in my community and am comfortable caring for 5 or 6 kids (of all ages) at a time. I have a background check done through sittercity, I am also on Care, Babysits, Urbansitter (.com) The nextdoor app babysitting group, multiple facebook babysitting groups, ect. Also would like to add I have extensive experience with Autistic children (both moderate and more severe forms), children with skin conditions, behavior and speech issues and food aversion. I do not mind caring for ill children. I am covid vaccinated. I do not drive but can usually uber. Feel free to comment and/or PM me if you would like to discuss this further. I am very lucky to genuinely enjoy what I do, I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 02/14/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/5/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Matt A.


She was great


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$28/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Child Psychology/Social work

Currently attending Portland Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Faydra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now