Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Faydra

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents/guardians! My name is Faydra, I am a 23-year-old childcare provider and I'm looking for a new nanny family and other care opportunities in NE or SE Portland, since I will be going back to school when they figure out my financial aid, I will be studying child development and psychology with a goal of a degree in child psychology/social work. I am also available for one-time and date night care as needed and possibly overnight care. My preferred nanny hours are 9:30 to 5:30 but can work later into the day, October 21st my availability will change with Fridays being filled, and overnights available if booked in advance. I am CPR and First aid certified, have my food handlers card, and have taken a red cross babysitting course, I have 11 years of experience and an extensive list of references. I specialize in ages newborn to 7 years Read more old but have experience with children 17 and younger and am comfortable with all ages and also pets! I also specialize in caring for multiples but love one on one care as well! Feel free to message me if you'd like to talk more. I am covid vaccinated. I do not drive but can usually uber, masked, and with hand sanitizer/frequent hand washing of course. 🙂

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 12/27/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/5/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Matt A.

12/30/2021

She was great

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$28/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child Psychology/Social work

Currently attending Portland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Faydra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now