Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97225

Meet Roman

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Some say that having a guy serve as a babysitter is odd and questionable. However, I am confident in my abilities in being very influential towards kids. To explain, I am encouraging, gentile, kind, patient, and compassionate when kids feel down. Kids are awesome. They are only kids once (around 17 years) and adults for the rest of their life (60 years or more). Therefore, raising kids greatly shapes the rest of their life and is a unique time period in one's life. Without hesitation, I can say that I am a positive influence on kids. Many family members who live far off from my location and people I run into say that I work very well around kids. I hope that in reading this paragraph and the paragraphs that follow your confidence in who I am as a person will grow. I am 28 years old and greatly value Read more ALL kids. I am CRP and First Aid certified. For the past 10 years, I have been involved with leading youth-oriented activities that involve ensuring the safety of kids, maintaining order, and creating a fun atmosphere. I have been solely responsible for kids ranging from 3 to 17 years olds. The activities have included being a youth group leader (ages 6 through 12), head sports leader (Skyhawks - ages 3 through 13), and a head and assistant soccer coach (high school). Specific to kids, I have been told by many parents and by the kids themselves (who belong to the activities that I have led) that they have noticed that I work very well with kids/them. I am 100% confident that you also will observe that I am caring, fun, responsible, and respect safety on the first day that I meet you and your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/25/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/17/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/28/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Molly L.

4/19/2018

Super sweet and you can tell he loves what he does.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Graduated Portland State University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Roman's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now