Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97225

Meet Helen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I enjoy indoor & outdoor play, hiking, listening to music, or relaxing with crafts and watching Netflix. I leisurely play ultimate frisbee and lacrosse. I may not be in tune with basketball or soccer news, but I am open to getting to know these sports better! When I am home, I spend quality time with Rooney, my cat. I like to be creative and make many of his toys and train him with obstacle courses! I am enthusiastic about the outdoors and am open to going to parks, walks, or even short hikes in and around the Portland area. I am flexible with indoor and outdoor time and creating the safest environment that best fits your kid(s) needs. I am also open to helping out with homework or academic related skills, during the summer or school year! I am searching for a family that would also be able Read more to keep open communication, compromise and some accommodations for my allergy concerns. I do have a severe allergies to dairy, mold, and pollen (specifically Lavender, Rose, Lily varieties, and Marigold). In general, I would not be able to be around these allergens because they pose an airborne risk of inhalation. While at your house, I would need these allergens to be put away or not used. Contact me via a private message for details. Education: . BA in Elementary Education with smaller focuses on psychology and gender studies (2017). . Training in Applied Behavior Analysis, also known as ABA Therapy (2019)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Knox College 2017

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Helen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now