JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97201

Meet Claire

  • Speaks French and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Claire! I am just starting my first year of medical school at OHSU to pursue pediatric medicine. In June, I graduated from OSU with degrees in Biology, Psychology, and International Studies. Growing up in a large family and being the oldest of 5 siblings (now ages 19, 17, 12, and 5), I have always enjoyed working with children. I have 9+ years of paid childcare-related experience. I lived in Germany until 2005 when my family relocated to the USA, first to Richmond, VA, and then on to Portland, OR. As a result, I speak fluent English and German, as well as limited French. I was a summer Au Pair for 3 months for a 6-year-old girl between June 2011-September 2011 in Turkey: in addition to providing full-time care for the child, I was responsible for tutoring her in English and accompanying the family on various travels. Read more Starting in 2006, while living in Richmond, Virginia, I regularly babysat for my neighbors, girls ages 1, 3, and 7, for three consecutive years. After moving to Portland, Oregon, I babysat regularly for two families, one with three kids (girls ages 1 and 3, boy age 5) as well as another with 2-year-old twin boys. Most recently, during my undergraduate years, I babysat regularly for a three families, one with 7-year-old twin girls, one family with a 7-year-old boy, and one family with a 2-year-old girl and 5-year-old boy with whom I spoke exclusively in German. I also have significant experience working with children outside of the childcare setting. I spent the last 1. 5 years interning in a local pediatrician's office. I have volunteered with severely disabled children for 1. 5 years through a live-in hospital, as well as with young children who have lost a parent through a summer camp.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 12/5/2016

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Degree

Currently attending Oregon Health & Science University

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now