JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97209

Meet Jacklin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have my Masters Degree in Art Therapy and hold my my License in Professional Counseling. I have spent the last 3 years working in schools with children with emotional and behavioral challenges. I have recently completed a background check and finger printing. I would be happy to provide this information. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. Starting in middle school I have babysat on a regular basis. Once in high school I began babysitting 3 children who I would pick up from school everyday, assist with homework, cook dinner, and get them ready for bed before their parents came home. Once I went away to college I got certified in CPR and received my lifeguard certification. I worked as a lifeguard over the summers and began to teach swim lessons as well. During this time I also  worked as a camp counselor at a half day summer Read more camp in the morning. Later on in college I began to babysit one family regularly and continued to work for them until I graduated. While completing my masters degree I continued babysitting, this time 2 children. I brought them to camp over the summer and picked them up from school during the year. I helped with homework, dinner, and bedtime.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacklin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Masters in Art Therapy

Graduated Drexel University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacklin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now