Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Salem, OR 97305

Meet Karina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Karina, I am a childcare provider. My goal as a caregiver is to provide your child with a safe & happy environment. I will provide healthy meals and snacks everyday along with outside activities ( as long as the weather permits it ), I do offer 1 hr of educational TV,30 min at a time. Also coloring activities and so much more. My experience and my training consists of taking care of infants and toddlers from Newborns to 10 years. Certificates: •Safe Sleep for Oregons infants • Introduction to childcare & safety •Recognize & Report Child abuse and neglect •Adult CPR • Infant/child First Aid and CPR • listed with DHS ( currently working on getting listed) I hope to provide you with peace of mind in knowing your child is happy and safe under my care. Currently have 3 positions available Hours of Operation Monday- Friday Read more 7:45am-5:30pm If you have any questions please call or email me: (323)741-9798

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/11/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/11/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ryan H.


Very polite and professional. My kids seem to really enjoy being with her, she is very understanding and easy to work with.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Karina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now