Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Allentown, PA 18102

Meet Jayleen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jayleen Lucca, I am 22 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have been a nanny/caregiver for the past 8 years . I just finished a job I had taking care of a 1 year old baby girl. I started with that family when she was 6 months. The baby is currently in daycare at her big brothers school, so I am no longer needed. That being said, I have a lot of time available. I currently live in Allentown, PA. A little bit of my history: I was a full time nanny for a 4 month old baby for 2 years and I loved the experience. I have many siblings, so I have been around SO many infants and have been taking care of babies for what seems like my whole life.That includes helping them sleep and maintain a set schedule. The Read more mommy of the baby I just finished watching told me I have the “magic sleep” touch. . I know this is a scary time right now for everyone, but especially for parents. I can assure you that I am very clean, safe, and able to take care of your loved ones. I speak English fluently and Spanish moderately. I am first aid, CPR, & AED certified. I have my Pennsylvania state child clearances & a clean background check. I am also a non-smoker, as well as having a clean driving record. I am also a cat & reptile owner (also going to school to be a veterinary technician) so I would definitely not mind being around any animals. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/29/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Gabriel D.


Jayleen is an amazing sitter and has become a regular in our home.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Veterinary Technician

Currently attending Penn Foster College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jayleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now