Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

Meet Rachel

  • Has a car

Hello! I have over 18 years experience as a babysitter, 3 years experience as a nanny, and most recently, 3 years experience as a teacher at a Nature Preschool. I have taught both in the classroom and in the outdoor classroom, such as in the garden or out on the trail. In just a week, I will be graduating with my Masters of Early Childhood Education from Chestnut Hill College, as well as receiving my PA teaching certification. I work hard and have a positive attitude. I am a patient, creative, and kind care-giver. I am organized and professional. Additionally, I am CPR certified and have all of the background clearances. I am looking for summer employment, with the possibility of continuing into next school year. I am happy to share my full resume upon request. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/16

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Chestnut Hill College 2018

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now