Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Blue Ridge Summit, PA 17214

Meet Kiersten

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Ny name is Kiersten Belmont and I absolutely adore kids of all ages! I am CPR certified and have a lot of experience taking care of children. I have a big family with many little cousins all of which I have taken care of during their lives. They range from ages 0-14 now and I have babysat all of them many times. I also worked at an elementary school taking care of K-5th graders during the week, and babysat a couple of them on the weekends. In addition to that, I worked at a high school helping students with school/homework. I love spending time with children, they are so wonderful and kids tend to enjoy spending time with me as well because I have a fun, outgoing personality and do my best to make sure they are always happy and having a good time while also not getting totally Read more out of control. I am a good cook, and I love to bake which I have found kids really love to help with. I enjoy running around and playing with kids as much as possible and I also do bath time and read bedtime stories! Anything that you would like done I have probably done many times over! I love animals as well so if you have them you dont need to worry that they wont be taken care of while I am around! Children are the light of this world and helping them florish and become who they want to be in life brings me a tremendous amount of joy :-) I enjoy tie dyeing, doing arts and crafts, and coming up with ways to make learning fun and different for each child I meet. I love finding out what kids enjoy and using those things to make learning fun! Watching babies grow into toddlers and then into children and young adults is one of the greatest experiences I think you can have as an adult. Feel free to message me with any questions, and if I seem like someone you would like to watch your children then I thank you in advance for considering me to be apart of such a heart warming experience. I promise once you meet me you will see the love I have for children very clearly and you won't regret bringing me into your lives :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/27/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/03/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lj L.

1/25/2021

Kiersten is great with kids and very flexible to work with! My kids love her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Massage therapy

Attended Chambersburg Beauty School

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kiersten's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now