Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Emmaus, PA 18049

Meet Janay

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello All, My name is Janay, I am 30 years old. I am loving, friendly, very caring and patient. I enjoy interacting with children, and caring for them. I have more than 4 years of childcare experience working with infants to age 14. I have worked as a youth counselor at YMCA, an Assistant Teacher at Primetime Early Learning Center Preschool/Daycare, an Instructional Assistant at Childhelp Psychiatric Treatment Facility, a Lead Teacher at Smart Start, a Teacher's Aide at a special education school called Just Kids Early Childhood Learning Center, Mary Washington Kids Station. I am also in school getting my Masters in School Counseling. I also have experience babysitting. I babysat a 8 year old young boy with special needs along with his 6 year old sister. In addition, I babysat from sittercity; a 4 year old with special needs and his 2 year old sister twice a week Read more until their parents came home from work. I enjoy children, I love to care for children on an educational and nurturing level, and to listen to them when they have stories to tell. For parents who are concerned about vaccination. I am not vaccinated with the covid-19 shot and do not plan on getting vaccinated. I have been immune to the covid-19 virus in August.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/20/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Janay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

School Counseling

Liberty University 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Janay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now