Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Harrisburg, PA 17111

Meet Carlina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My names Carlina, I’m 25 yrs old. I graduated from AIPH in 2016 with a degree in Photography. I have a 2 & 1/2 yr old shih zu, named Oliver he is my little ham. We love being outdoors, going on walks and meeting new friends 🙂🐶 I have been babysitting since I was 12 yrs old, I started out watching my parents friends children when they wanted to go on a date night or simply just to go enjoy some quiet time. I have watched children from newborn to 10 yrs old. Sometimes i watch my best friends daughters who are 11 months old & 4 yrs old & my boyfriends 10 yrs old sister & her friends. When I’m with toddlers i always make sure we have a little learning session not necessarily point and teach but casually bringing it into play time whether it’s asking if Read more they know shapes, colors, how to count, animals & the noises they make, etc. When it nice out I like doing outdoor things, swimming, walking, going to the park, ride bikes. I can cook them lunch and/or dinner, help out with homework and studying. One thing I always do is make sure homework gets done first then they can play. I think I would be great part of your family because I adore kids, & i would protect them like they were my own, I’m always on time, organized and flexible whenever need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carlina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

photography

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carlina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now