Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Harrisburg, PA 17110

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Michelle and here's a little bit about me. I provide care for children in my home! I love babies and have a lot of experience in child care. I have previous daycare experience as well. I specialize in working with and caring for infants and toddlers. I believe in nurturing children, and giving them a sense of accomplishments as they develop and take on new challenges in their little world. Yes...even infants :) I am an extension of what a mother would do and how she would care for her infant/toddler. INFANTS...When a baby is born, they come into the world with expectations that need to be fulfilled by the parent and those who care for the little ones. This actually aids in their proper growth and development. That is why my role is very important to your family because once you bring your infant/toddler to me in Read more the morning I continue to give loving care with hugs, and kisses throughout the day, gentle rocking if needed and much attention to keep them warm and comfortable. For nap time i create an atmosphere that allows them to sleep peacefully. couch potato here! We play, sing songs, do age appropriate learning activities and we get fresh air and sometimes go on field trips to age appropriate places. They have a great time! If you are looking for a warm childcare environment vs. a commercial environment... you and your children will love it here! I offer a very clean and safe place for your little ones to grow and explore as they grow and explore :) It is bright and spacious for play and I have darkening curtains for nap time! The families whose children I care for are my biggest fans. Babies and toddlers just adore me! (Not bragging, I just have a way with the little people!) So if you want great care for you child/children please consider contacting me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)



Graduated Montgomery County Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now