JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Harrisburg, PA 17111

Meet Crystal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Crystal, I'm 27years old with one younger sibling who is 23years old. I'm currently working part time as an Uber/Lyft. Im comfortable with most pets. While living away from home for 2 years; I was caring for kids from ages 2wks old(umbilical cord still attached) through 7yrs old. Once home again I started to help my mom care for her foster children ages 9 and 11. The 11 year old who was mildy MR, she also had a speech impediment, and high cholestrol. And the 9 year old had troubles reading. I'm more comfortable with kids from ages newborn- 10yrs old. I believe that every kid should have fun time, as well as quiet time. I'm very nice but I dont fall under pressure easily. We all know that kids will try to get over with snacks and sweets. I will understand the parents rules and inforce Read more them to the best of my ability. I love taking walks, playing games, reading with the kids, listening to music, I also play beginners piano, and if I'm making dinner I love having them get involved.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Early childhood education

Attended Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now