Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Riegelsville, PA 18077

Meet Deborah

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Debbie. I live approximately 10-15min. (or sooner) from Quakertown, even though my address says Riegelsville (that’s just my post office) Growing up as the eldest girl out of 6 siblings, I have had great experience with children – 25+years. I have worked in several Child Care daycares' – watching newborns to 13yrs. old. I have also watched twins and triplets. I am a caring, hardworking, and compassionate individual who loves children. I believe in making sure the kids are safe, and that they can have some fun also. I was a Nanny for a wonderful, loving family for 6 -1/2yrs. - watching one child from birth and a 1-1/2yrs. old. Both girls go to school now. I enjoy playing games, reading, playing outside and doing crafts. I will transport children to and from sports, activities, etc. Help with children’s homework, if needed. • Play games, storytime, Read more and have fun with crafts. • Laundry; tidying rooms; dishwasher • Cooking breakfast, lunch. Dinner also (if needed) • Driving; own a safe vehicle, clean driving record. • Will do naptime, bedtime and bath time. Non-Smoker Love Dogs, Animals I am looking for a long-term position with a great family, I can accommodate families that need flexible hours, days, nights, and/or weekends. My cell #267-227-8023 Background Check Verified References available upon request Certified CPR in infant, children and adults Certified in first-aid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/11/2016.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/31/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Nanny, Childcare

Currently attending Childcare Education Institute


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Deborah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now