Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Coventry, RI 02816
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Victoria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Victoria, I am 19 years old, and I am a rising junior at the University of Connecticut studying psychology and human development & family sciences. I am from Coventry, RI and am willing to travel throughout Rhode Island for babysitting jobs. I love being around children and have known I wanted to work with them for quite a while. I grew up with 5 younger cousins whom I have loved helping to care and be a role model for as I have grown up. I also have some babysitting experience for a family of 3 children, ages 4-10. I have centered essentially all of my work and volunteer experience around children. I began working at the UConn Child Development Laboratories in January 2019 where I have served as both a toddler and an infant assistant teacher. During the summer of 2019, I began working at Dr. Read more Day Care in West Warwick, RI where I also served as an assistant teacher for infants, toddlers and preschoolers. In addition, at UConn I am part of an after school tutoring volunteer organization that takes place in Windham, CT. For the past 2 years, I have assisted the children in the program, grades 1-6, with their academic tasks, and I have also spent a lot of time with them playing outside, reading with them, playing games with them, etc. I am also part of another organization at UConn, Confetti For Kids, which fundraises to purchase birthday gifts for children in the CT foster care system. I am currently out of work as a result of COVID, but I am completing an internship at Bradley Hospital in East Providence, RI. My ultimate career goal is to be a children's mental health counselor. This internship takes place Mon/Weds/Fri from 8am- 2pm, so I have lots of availability outside of that time frame. I would love the opportunity to speak to you about caring for your child/children! I am very outgoing and enjoy playing outdoor and indoor games with kids (I especially love soccer), watching shows/movies with them, reading with them, cooking them simple meals, etc. I would also love to take them out to the beach, zoo, etc. if you as a parent were looking for the child to get out of the house as well. Thank you so much, and please contact me with any questions!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

psychological sciences and human development & family sciences; minor in Spanish

Currently attending University of Connecticut

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now