Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbia, SC 29212

Meet Louvaine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My name is Louvaine Cooper originally from Scotland yep accent and all.. I’ve been an Nanny for over 20 yrs one family with 2 kids boy and girl for over 14 yrs from Birthday until the youngest turned 14.. I only left because I relocated to SC. 2 yrs ago., they both Work I’m the entertainment industry and even thought I had relocated from New York they asked me back from Sep .thru January, and obviously I went i stayed with them., That’s the love I feel for my Family’s I’m Known as as Auntie Lou..so cute and respectful and I’m so honored.. Great references.. and it’s my favourite job in the whole wide world is making parents feel That the children are safe and happy..then my work is done.. I I don’t claim to be anything I’m not, I’ll Keep your kids safe, I’m no school teacher, I’m Read more a loving mother one fabulous grandmother.. And I’m Not on the cell phone all Day but one thing everyone must supply me is coffee..haha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Louvaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Louvaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now