JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29492

Meet Desiree

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience being a live in nanny, full time nanny and part time sitter. I'm CPR certified and completed EMT-B class. I was a first responder with my local volunteer fire department and also took a course for prehospital pediatric care. I recently moved from San Antonio in September where I was a full time nanny to two sweet, well mannered, fun-loving children. They were 3 and 5. Most of our days consisted of morning walks, picnics, story time, arts and crafts, an educational activity, imagination time, healthy meals and swimming. The list goes on. I love working with children and find it rewarding. I'm willing to do over night at child's home as well.    References upon  request. Happy searching and God Bless! Update: I was a full time nanny in Hawaii to a wonderful family who had a 2 yr old girl and 4 yr old boy. Read more We recently relocated to the Charleston area June of 2017.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Desiree doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Elementary Edu.

San Antonio College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Desiree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now