Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597

Meet Portia

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

My love for children has been the main reason I ever decided to babysit. I have been a sitter since I was a pre-teen and cared for so many little ones during the summer and on the weekends an now over the years. I am the mother of a beautiful 11 yr. old daughter so parenting a child of my own has been the best lesson of all. I know how to confidently handle children of all ages and can work around the most difficult to handle children with ease as I understand their specific needs depending on age and behavioral challenges. I have been entrusted by so many parents with their children over the years. I am friendly, dependable, responsible, patient, and have a lot of previous experience. As an experienced babysitter you will find me to be very easy going and extremely mild-tempered – still being very careful Read more and aware while keeping safety first. With my attributes and longtime experience I am positive that hiring me to babysit your child will not be a comforting decision to make. I will be happy to speak with you and answer any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Portia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn

Education

ASSOCIATE DEGREE IN BUSINESS

Graduated Horry-Georgetown Technical College 2001

References

Share Portia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now