Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Rapid City, SD 57701

Meet Kaylea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 23 years old, I graduated from the University of South Dakota in December with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in Sociology. However, I am having trouble finding a job in my career field. I love kids. I am comfortable with sign language, and I know how to sign. The reason why I love babysitting; I love children and my compassionate nature and friendly personality makes me get along with them in no time. I am able to keep children happy and this quality makes me happy too. I enjoy developing kids emotionally, socially and physically, which is the main reason why I want this job. It’s fun to manage and grown-up children. With the understanding of positive and polite language in front of kids for their psychological development. I know when a child needs special attention. In my opinion, spending time with Read more kids in a productive way by engaging them in activities which involve learning and development of mind as well as healthy growth. With the request, I have a resume and cover letter. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaylea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated University of South Dakota 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaylea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now