Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, TN 37043

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks Chinese and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in Clarksville, Tennessee. I moved here for college in August of 2009. Originally, I'm from Hampshire, Tennessee, a small, rural town in Middle Tennessee. I have a Bachelor's Degree in International/English Studies and am currently finishing my MAT in ESL. I work part time as a teacher and part time at a daycare. Childcare is something I have enjoyed all of my life. I love kids, and I love working with them. I have. always worked with kids - it's something I know and that I'm comfortable with. Kids are bright and ever-changing and have the most interesting minds. I love being around them. I myself have two children. I've worked with kids for over 15 years. Newborns, toddlers, 'tweens and teens, I've worked with them all. I am an honor student, and my purpose in life is to teach - I'll definitely help with homework, and help Read more your child(ren) learn. I like to play games, play outside, do arts and crafts, watch movies, and hang out. Although I do enforce rules and such, I also want to be friends with both you and your child(ren). I don't want us to be just business partners, but to actively communicate to ensure the best environments for everyone. I'm an active, happy person, and I like to make others happy. I like taking kids to the park, if available, and fun activities every now and then. Overall, I'm easygoing, love kids, have lots of experience in a few different fields with all different ages, and look forward to working withh you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mandy C.

5/10/2010

Liz is a very sweet girl who was on-time! She works well with both of my daughters and even helped with things around the house. I will be using her more in the future!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Teaching

Austin Peay State University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese
    • Mandarin

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now