Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78704

Meet Laurie

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Laurie and I love spending time with families and kids. I have a degree in Sociology and have years of experience working with kids from a broad range of ages. A few of these experiences include: - 5 years of being a camp counselor and winning "Best Counselor" in 2016 - Interning with the Children's Program at RAICES - Living in a group foster home for a year with 30+ girls in Colón, Mexico - Tutoring, mentoring, and teaching classes (reading, math, Spanish, etc.) - I have worked with age ranges 3-18. - Foster Care Respite Babysitter Certified - Trauma-Sensitive Yoga certification candidate - CPR and First-Aid certified I grew up in Fredericksburg, Texas and I really value spending time outdoors and doing playful activities that are also educational. I'm fluent in Spanish and am currently learning American Sign Language. I am extroverted, enthusiastic, and Read more I really believe in empowering kids to be their best, most confident selves while emphasizing safety and reason. I plan on attending UT next year to obtain my Master's in Social Work and will hopefully work as CPS case manager or in some capacity with kids in the foster care system. Please feel free to reach out to me for any more information!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Laurie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Southwestern University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Laurie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now