Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Beaumont, TX 77707

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Sandy! I am trying to find a great family who needs help caring for their little ones. I have a lot of love for babies, especially the teensie ones πŸ‘ΆπŸΌ but I have experience with all ages. I also am very detail-oriented, so I pay close attention to everything! Whether it's being cognizant of an allergy and inspecting ingredients or if your baby has an unexplainable dislike for a color and I plan outfits accordingly (it has happened to me once before, as strange as it sounds!), I ensure that all things pertaining the children in my care are well thought out and most of all, safe. I'm definitely the whole enchilada nanny. I am also willing to help with housework, light chores and laundry, etc. I am also willing to help drive to/from anywhere although currently I do not have my own vehicle. Any help you need Read more around the house, as long as it doesn't detract from my care for your little one(s), I will likely be able to help with. I also have experience with two common learning disability types so I am prepared for any cognitive behavioral needs/activities and I am more than willing to curtail my method of care around any needs, no matter how big or small. Have you always dreamt of having that kind of reliable support for any needs of your family...the kind where at any call or text, you'd have someone there ASAP? AND! Not just that, but you'd have someone that feels blessed to have been chosen by you to join your family's support team. With me as your babies' caregiver you'll always have a caring nurturer at your beck and call, no matter how late at night, no matter how short the notice is, etc. I'm open to being a Nanny or Sitter but I prefer a Nanny position because it provides more time for me to get to know your babies' needs and wants so that I can implement any ideas towards play time/tummy time as well as day to day activities I can help make even more fun! Shoot me a message and we can go over any questions you may have. Thanks for taking the time to read more about me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Ashford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now