Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Beaumont, TX 77706

Meet Aqueliah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Aqueliah Edwards , I am 19 years old and is currently an college student attending lit online and is major in social work after I finish my basics. I graduated from Hardin Jefferson high school in sour lake Texas, an moved from China Texas to Beaumont when I graduated. Currently worked at many jobs including raising canes, Chuck E. Cheese ( a party host ) which I absolutely loved especially the kids I had to do party for and I also worked at baptist hospital of southeast Texas as a patient access rep but sadly decided to leave because the pay and hours was kinda wonky. I would describe myself as very fun, energetic, calm, very nice and kind, talkative, rule follower, and reliable. I had some experience baby sitting for example I use to watch my co worker kid at baptist hospital while she at work Read more and I’m not and also use to watch my little brother until they got old enough like fixing bottles, providing snacks/meals, outside activities, indoor activities, etc....

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aqueliah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Aqueliah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now