Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Burleson, TX 76028

Meet Miranda

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I’m 37 years old and love spending time with children as often as I can! I have a bachelors degree in psychology and a long history of working with children. I’ve been babysitting since I was 12 years of age. I have experience working with children of all ages. I have experience house and pet sitting as well. I previously worked as a CPS investigator and currently serve as a CASA advocate. My full time job is in the criminal justice field. I’d like to find some sitting jobs to help supplement my income as I just purchased a home, but also because children enrich my life. I hope to meet you and your family soon! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miranda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now