Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Garland, TX 75044

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a current fine arts major at the University of North Texas. I currently live in Denton. I have been a nanny/babysitter for 5 years off and on. I've mostly taken care of infants and toddlers over that time. I'm an aunt to 8 nephews and nieces who I've taken care of at one point or another. I have a reliable car for transportation, and have no problem taking kids to practice, play dates, etc. I am not a culinary chief, but can make simple meals if needed. I have no problem coming up with creative games and do not need a tv to do my job. My favorite activities are playing pretend and reading stories out loud.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/12

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graphic design

Graduated University of North Texas


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now