Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77003

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I had my first job as a child care provider about 13 years ago at a daycare facility called La Petite Academy. I was primarily responsible for toddlers between the ages of 1 to 3 and I helped supervise preschool and elementary school age groups. I gained further experience when I was employed by 3 individual families over a period of 5 years. I received those jobs through as well as this site. The first job was caring for two children, ages 6 and 9. I was responsible for afterschool pickup, driving the kids to various activities, supervising the kids, grocery shopping, cooking dinner, preparing school lunches, cleaning the kitchen, caring for their dog and helping with homework. The second job was caring for 3 children, ages 2, 7 & 10. My main responsibilities were taking care of the 2 year old and cleaning the house and I would Read more occasionally be asked to supervise the two older children. The third job was caring for two children, ages 12 and 15. I was responsible for afterschool pickup, driving them to various activities & appointments, and caring for their dog. While I loved working with the children and getting to know each family, I ended up getting to a point where I needed a job that could support my financial needs and provide job security. So, after the third childcare job I got a full-time job at an aerospace engineering company. After working there for a little over 3 years I came to realize that was not what I wanted to do. I knew I wanted to do something that would allow me to help people so I decided I would pursue a career in healthcare. I am currently a part-time student at Houston Community College working towards a degree in radiology. Now that I'm back in school I'll need something part-time and would love to get back into childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Criminal Justice

Graduated University of Houston-Victoria 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now