Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Irving, TX 75039

Meet Ravyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ravyn. I am 20 years old. I live in the Denton/UNT area. I attend the University of North Texas. I will be a Sophomore this year. I grew up with military parents so I am very disciplined and responsible when it comes to daily responsibilities. I have been babysitting for about 4/5 years now. I've watched children for family and family friends in the area. I have experience with twins, babies (at least 10 months), and 2 children at a time. I love children whole-heartedly. I've also worked with children at Claire's so I have professional and non-professional experience. My availability fluctuates each semester that I am in college but overall, I can work with families easily with flexibility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/08/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/13/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/13/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Mia K.

8/21/2019

Jenna B.

8/11/2018

Ravyn use to babysit for my daughter and she was great with her. Ravyn is reliable, sweet, caring and on time when she came. She would come on short notice when and I would definitely recommend her to anyone. If we hadn't moved she would still by my babysitter. We miss her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Broadcast Journalism with a minor in Communications

Graduated University of North Texas 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ravyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now