Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Pearland, TX 77584

Meet Lanika

  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lanika and I'm 30 years old with lots of experience in Childcare. I am a reliable, as well as a self discipline and honest individual who is currently pursuing my degree in Education. Currently i work at KIPP CHARTER SCHOOL. I've been a educator for 12 years.. I have over 350 training hours and holds my Child Development Associate Certificate and CPR Certified. My continuing education and past work history has helped me become flexible, dependable; detail oriented, and highly motivated to succeed. My natural love for children and a responsible attitude is what makes me a suitable candidate for these job post. However, I have done a number of babysitting jobs previously, over a course of time I've developed an excellent expertise in taking care of children of all ages. As you need a babysitter who takes care of your children both physically and emotionally. Read more My proficiency in understating the physical and emotional needs of children of all ages exactly complements with your requirements. Additionally, I am well versed in looking after a child’s nutrition needs and developing both intellectually and physically development. I am willing to commit for long terms and can start immediately as you want me too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Lanika doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance



Currently attending Houston Community College System


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Lanika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now