Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Plano, TX 75074

Meet Marija

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Marija and i'm 26 years old. I come from Macedonia. I've been studied psychology back in my country. I love drawing, being creative and exploring new things. I consider myself a hard-working person,open-minded and always ready for new experiences. I'm honest and positive person. I have experience with kids while i was working on my project for child psychology at my university. Also i've been au pair for two years by now. I took care of two boys 3 year old and 5 year old. It's been a great experience and also pleasure to work with them. I have improved a lot working with kids and study child development. Now i can say that i am able to manage with more than one kid at a time, establish positive relationship with the children by designing creative games and activities, prepare meals, engaged the children in many activities Read more which they can learn something and also have fun in the same time. Also it has been fun sharing cultural differences and learning language. However, i've learned to be adaptable to different household environments, relate with different people and kids, which brought me a big experience that i'm happy to share it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marija doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

None

SS. Cyril & Methodius Seminary

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marija's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now