Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78227

Meet Leia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Leia and I'm 20 years old. I graduated from Health Careers High School in 2015 and I just completed my second year at Midwestern State University in Wichita Falls, TX. I'm a Criminal Justice/Pre-Law major and am currently home for the summer. I babysit for a family during the school year so I'm looking for a new family to get to know for a few months! I don't have a driver's license, but I'm hoping to get one by July. I do have reliable transportation in the meantime. My dad is ex-military so he's instilled in me the importance of safety and first aid. I have two dogs and two cats at home so I'm extremely comfortable around animals. My schedule is very open! I'm also okay with performing household chores! I understand that while my main role is to care for your child(ren), I'm more Read more than happy to wash dishes or sweep the floors so that you can spend more time with your family upon your return. Anything to make your life a little easier! (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice/Pre-Law

Currently attending Midwestern State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Leia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now