Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78250

Meet Shawna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Shawna. I'm 54 years young, and I love playing with and teaching little ones. I have been married for 34 years. We have 2 sons that are 20 and 24 that I have been dedicated to but they are so busy I hardly get to see them. I thought I would enjoy all the free time but I don't and my sons tell me that I'm not going to get to have grandchildren anytime soon so I recently got a job picking up a 12 year old and a 10 year old from their school and driving them to their extra curricular activities Monday through Friday from 3:00 p.m.- 6:00 p.m. and I also have a job taking kids to school from 7:00-8:00 2 to 3 days a week but I would also love to have a job really late at night. The school that I just resigned Read more from where I worked for the last 9 years required me to be fingerprinted, and to have a background check and 24 hours of childcare training every year and CPR and First Aid Training every 2 years. I can give you proof of all of that and 2 letters of recommedation. One will be from my boss that I worked with at the private school for the last 9 years that I recently resigned from where I worked Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. until 2:30 p.m. teaching ten 2, 3 and 4 year olds and the second one will be from a lady that I sat for this summer who had a 6 year old and a 3 year old. I have been teaching/sitting for a total of 20 years at private schools and for many families at the churches I have gone to, and I can't imagine doing anything else so I would love for you to contact me to see if I would be a good fit for you. Sittercity doesn't require me to have a background check or driving record check but I have them do those on me because I think it's important for parents to know. My experience ranges from babies through teenagers. I have my own car, I love pets, I am fully vaccinated and I don't smoke. I normally charge $15 an hour because children are a huge responsibity and my number one goal is to keep them safe. When I'm interviewing for a job, one of my first questions for you is going to be, do you have smoke alarms, carbon monoxide detectors, fire extinguishers and a first aid kit. I'm also needing a job for this summer because the people I work for now are moving out of state. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your time.๐Ÿ˜

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 12/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 12/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/16/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Krystal A.

9/17/2021

Shawna has been an absolute blessing for our family! Sheโ€™s always on time and great with my kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended Tyler Junior College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shawna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now