Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78229

Meet Sofia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Sofia! I am 23 years old. I grew up caring for my brothers since I was about 14, and have since continued gaining experience with local babysitting and petsitting jobs. I have also done a lot of volunteer work that has allowed me to be a mentor to children of all ages. I graduated from UTSA in May 2022, and have consistently worked in childcare while completing my degree. I have a car and license, clean driving/criminal record, and am certified in cpr and first aid. Willing to provide light housework, meal preparation, and transportation. My availability is mostly on weekends or evenings, since I did start a 9-5 job upon graduating. I’d be happy to answer any other questions you may have. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Reed V.

3/11/2022

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sofia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now