Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Spring, TX 77388

Meet Gwen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little bit about me: I was born and raised in a small town right outside of New Orleans! My husband is a veteran and who recently finished his 7 year career in the Army. We have family here in Houston so we have chosen to put down roots here. I love children always have, we tried to conceive for 8 years and finally had our beautiful baby boy in 2015 while being stationed in Germany. I consider myself very loyal, tender-hearted and funny. People always tell me I'm pretty patient and work well with difficult people. I pay close attention to details. I have 4 siblings, 2 older sisters and 2 younger brothers, so I have been surrounded by kids my whole life. I have worked at daycares, pre-schools, church nurseries and as a part time/as needed basis live in nanny for the same person for over 3 years here in Houston. I started Read more with them in 2010 and continued until 2013 when we moved overseas.  I have plenty of references to put you at ease when it comes to leaving your bundles of joy with me!!  What I am looking for; I am looking to watch a child 1-4 years of age a few days a week from roughly 7:00-12:00. I will have my son with me(3.5) at all times so they can play together!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rachel A.


Gwen is a very positive and enthusiastic person. She is an excellent choice for a Nanny or Sitter. It is so very difficult to find a person you can trust with the care of your child and I would recommend her HIGHLY. She is very imaginative and taught our daughter new ways to play and just really cared for her as we do. Gwen followed and respected the care plan that we have in place for our daughter and our little girl was so happpy every day that Gwen cared for her. AGAIN ...the person that has Gwen for a caregiver is very lucky!

Michael J.


Gwen was my son's nanny from Monday morning until Thursday evening. She as been an excellent nanny and my son enjoyed the time with her. Before I would leave for the week, he would ask me if I could come home a day later so he could spend more time with Miss Gwen. This tell told me volumes. We hated to see her move back to LA. We miss you Gwen.

Madeline O.


I enjoyed having Gwen as a babysitter and so did my boys. She is a great babysitter. She was on time and extremely friendly. She entertained my two boys the whole time. They really liked her. I will definitely call her again.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Orthodontic Assistant/Photography

Attended Louisiana State University - Shreveport


Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Gwen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now