Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in The Colony, TX 75056
  • 8 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Elaine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Weekend and overnight! 😀 I am a Mother of 3 boys 2 adults and a 6 year old. I'm currently a Grandmother of 6 (5 boys and 1 girl). I have 5 years experience in childcare where I also worked at a Child Care facility and recently been approved by the State of Texas to do my own Childcare at home. I'm fingerprinted by the state of Texas. I am a Home owner, a Christian and is very Family oriented and while I cares for my Grandchildren 3 days of the week I would also love to extend this part of me to having other kids IN MY HOME. First Aid Training, CPR. My childcare is a hands-on learning environment for all ages and potty training staring at 16 months old. Christian base curriculum. I work daily on nurturing your child's social and emotional development. I also provide a nutritious Read more breakfast, lunch, and snacks. If you are in need of childcare in The Colony area close to Frisco and Little Elm Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Can't wait to hear from you! 😀🎈

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/15/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/14/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/14/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elaine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Elaine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now