Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Saint George, UT 84790

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting other families when I was ten years old. I grew up with 4 brothers and one sister. When I was 18 I moved up to St. George for cosmetology school. I later attended Dixie State College. I became CPR and first aid certified when I worked at Diamond Ranch Academy. It was a troubled youth facility and I was responsible for a group of 8 girls. I got married and moved to Texas for the summer and nannied a two year old. I loved playing with her and taking care of her while the parents were working. I then moved back to St. George with my husband. I have a lot of family that live in the area so I babysit frequently and love watching my sister in laws new baby. I want to be a mommy myself so practice makes perfect.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$7-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Dixie State College of Utah

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now