Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Annandale, VA 22003

Meet Nada

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with kids for over 15 years and I absolutely love what I do! In fact, I loved it so much I got a degree in childhood education. I have worked with kids of all ages and in all settings. I have worked with infants, toddlers, preschool age, and students with special needs. I have attended several workshops and conferences and I have CPR, First Aid, and MAT certifications. I love to do lots of hands-on activities with children and I can certainly assure that your kids are properly fed and cared for. I am currently a public school teacher and I have a sweet and playful 10-year-old daughter who loves kids almost as much as I do! With your permission, she would be more than happy to come with me and enjoy some time with your children. If you need me to pick up your children Read more after School , I'm extremely flexible and am willing to compromise on any situation, especially during emergencies. My biggest availability is on the weekends however other days are negotiable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nada doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Psychology and Education

Graduated 2000

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Nada's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now