Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chesterfield, VA 23832

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic, organized, crafty, 25-year-old looking to nanny through the week! I just graduated with my associates in January and am transferring to VCU in the fall to finish my bachelors. A little about my babysitting history: In high school (2012) I babysat and tutored a boy in middle school with Aspergers for a couple years. I have seven rambunctious nieces and nephews ranging from 1-7 years old that I also watch periodically. I took a Child Development course at the tech center my senior year of high school (received a certification in child development) and volunteered in a third grade class. I recently nannied for a 8 month old boy and 3 year old girl for a few months while their mom finished up nursing school. Both my sister and mother are artists so I would love making up fun projects for kids of all ages. I Read more come from a very big family which has made me very outgoing and encouraged my love for kids! I am a safe driver, zero tickets, and a reliable 2013 Ford Focus. Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome


Business Administration

Currently attending John Tyler Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now