Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22033

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a working professional, age 35, who loves kids and enjoys meeting new families to help in evenings or weekends. I am married with two young stepsons (ages 8 and 6), one of whom has autism, so I have experience with special needs as well. I worked for about 10 years (once a week) in an infant/toddler nursery at a church, have worked during college as a nanny and au pair, and have done date-night babysitting for many years. I'm happy to answer any questions you may have about my background and experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/08/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Carrie J.

8/31/2011

While I ultimately cancelled my job and didn't use Erin, my interaction with her was excellent. She responded quickly to the post and to follow-up. She readily had references as and was professional.

Nicole T.

9/22/2009

Erin is wonderful! My children look forward to seeing her and she has a wonderful demeanor. She is assertive with my kids and she can handle all three of them. We all just love her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

International Affairs

Graduated Florida State University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now