Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Fort Belvoir, VA 22060

Meet Montarica

  • Has a car

My name is Rica.  I am 37 years of age and have lots of energy. I have 3 older children 2 are adults and no longer live in my home and 1 who is 16 years old and has one year left in high school. I moved to the area because my husband is in the Army. I am so excited to be able to explore our new base. We are stationed here at Fort Belvoir. I have been a nanny/ babysitter for over 9 years now and have loved every bit of it. I have worked with several families to include military families and large families with 6 kids. I have also worked as a Family Child Care provider for the Army and as a daycare teacher outside my home. I know how to manage time and schedule appointments. I have worked with several children with ages ranging from Read more 0 - 12 years old.  I have no problem passing a drug test or criminal background check. I know that when you hold a nanny position that the families have several duties that may need to be done, to include but not limited to taking care of their children, organizing and cleaning some things around the house and keeping things orderly.  I have lots of experience and if you are interested, I will provide reputable references from several families. I am still very close to these families. I just want to work for a loving family that takes pride in providing a knowledgeable nanny for their child(ren), such as myself, that loves their kids just as much as they do. I am a hard worker and would love to work for a good family long term. I am open to salary. I am also open to working extra hours and on holidays. Please feel free to contact me at any time on this site if you have any questions. Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Fernina J.


Rica is a very good childcare provider and very flexible. I sometimes have a hectic work schedule and she is always willing to work with me. I feel very comfortable leaving my daughters with Rica and the rest of her family. She and her family are very welcoming when my girls go over. She goes above and beyond in caring for my daughters and she is flexible when work calls me to stay late sometimes. My daughter always asks to see her and is upset when she leaves her house. I would definitely use her again and recommend her to friends.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Montarica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now