Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 33 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Hampton, VA 23666

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Greetings, my name is Kimberly and I am passionate about quality child care and would love to serve your family. I have over 30 years experience in the child care industry as a Early Childhood Educator, Christian Youth Ministry Teacher, Early Childhood Education Teacher Trainer/Curriculum Instructor, Family Coordinator for a Day Care/HeadStart Collaboration, Child Development Center Director, and Family Day Care Owner. I have worked with multi-aged groups spanning from infants to school aged. I am offering child care services/nanny/babysitting services from Monday-Friday only and hours may vary depending on individual needs. I will provide a safe and nurturing learning environment by implementing appropriate early childhood concepts and fostering one-on-one care. I am CPR/AED/First Aid & MAT Certified. Contracts will be provided. Certifications, background checks and written references are also provided upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication

Education

Early Childhood Education/Business Management

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now